2015 BCJALL League Award Winners

Today, the British Columbia Junior A Lacrosse League will be announcing our annual award winners leading up to Game 1 of the 2015 BCJALL Finals between the Delta Islanders and the Coquitlam Adanacs. 

Individual Award Winners

  • The Dave Shillington Award (Executive of the Year) - Scott Worltey (Coquitlam Adanacs) 
  • The Doug Hazelwood Memorial Trophy (Coach of the Year) - Pat Coyle & Kyle Sorensen (Coquitlam Adanacs) 
  • The Keith McEachren Trophy (Most Sportsmanlike Player) - Jordan Gilles (Delta Islanders) 
  • The Al Boles Memorial Trophy (Most Inspirational Player) - Cole Shafer (Coquitlam Adanacs) 
  • The Bob Reid Memorial Award (Outstanding Achievement) - Tre LeClair (Delta Islanders)
  • The John Urban Award (Top Graduating Player) - Challen Rogers (Coquitlam Adanacs) 
  • The Bill Dickenson Trophy (Scoring Champion) - Cole Shafer (Coquitlam Adanacs) 
  • The Marcolis Gilson Award (Rookie of the Year) - Tre LeClaire (Delta Islanders) 
  • The Reginald “Pop” Phillips Memorial Award (Best Defensive) - Challen Rogers (Coquitlam Adanacs) 
  • The Monty Leahy Memorial Trophy (Top Goaltender) - Charles Claxton (Victoria Shamrocks) 
  • The Henry (Del) Delmonico Trophy (Most Valuable Player) - Challen Rogers (Coquitlam Adanacs) 

All-Star Team Selections 

1st Team All-Stars 

  • Charles Claxton (Victoria Shamrocks) - Goalie 
  • Michael Messenger (Coquitlam Adanacs) 
  • Cole Shafer (Coquitlam Adanacs) 
  • Tre Leclaire (Delta Islanders) 
  • Challen Rogers (Coquitlam Adanacs) 
  • Brandon Clelland (New Westminster Salmonbellies) 

2nd Team All-Stars

  • Rylan Hood (Delta Islanders)Goalie 
  • Tyler Pace (Coquitlam Adanacs) 
  • Cole Pickup (Victoria Shamrocks) 
  • Connor Leies (Nanaimo Timbermen) 
  • James Rahe (Langley Thunder) 
  • Tyrell Hamer-Jackson (New Westminster Salmonbellies) 

We would like to congratulate all of the award winners on their exceptional seasons. Also, to everyone in the BCJALL for all of their efforts throughout the 2015 season, and as we look forward - to the Delta Islanders and Coquitlam Adanacs on a safe and entertaining league finals.